When Was the Last Time You….

  • Played Solitaire with a real deck of cards?
  • Popped popcorn without a microwave?
  • Listened to music on an AM-Radio?
  • Played a record?
  • Adjusted rabbit ears on a television?
  • Watched a movie on a VHS tape?
  • Drank a Coke in a 6 1/2 oz bottle?
  • Played miniature golf?
  • Looked at your high school yearbook?
  • Taken a drive with no place to go?
  • Went all day without a cellphone?
  • Went all day without thinking you’ve got to check or send e-mail?
  • Watched a good first-run sitcom on network television?
  • Blew bubbles that you make yourself out of dishwashing soap and water?
  • Climbed a tree?
  • Went to a drive-in movie?
  • Listened to music on a cassette or 8-track tape?
  • Played H-O-R-S-E?
  • Made hot chocolate that didn’t come from instant?
  • Changed your own oil?
  • Wrote a letter to a friend and mailed it with a stamp?
  • Paid for a gas fill-up with cash?
  • Flew a kite?
  • Listened to a “Swap Show” or “Tradin’ Post” on AM Radio?
  • Watched a tv show on your local channel when there’s a storm within 100 miles?
5 Comments

Filed under Misc.

5 responses to “When Was the Last Time You….

  1. amy

    Not only do we make our cocoa from scratch…we also make our own homemade marshmallows!! They are so wonderful!

    In Him,
    amy

  2. jamey tucker

    I didn’t even know you can make marshmallows.

  3. amy

    Oh yeah! LOL! That’s what everyone says! Go to foodnetwork.com and in the search at the top put in ‘homemade marshmallows’. Choose Alton Brown’s recipe. If you can’t find it let me know I’ll email it to you. So easy! We did a few things differently as far as making mini marshmallows-too much trouble with the piping. We cut it in long strips and used kitchen shears to make little ones. This is such a fun thing to do with the kids…course my kid is 19! She made homemade cocoa and marshmallows for gifts this year. They were a big hit!

    Oh and I read your “When was the last time you…” to my daughter and in the last 2 months we have done 15 of them. That’s not too bad!

    In Him,
    amy

  4. jamey tucker

    thanks again Amy. My kids will love the marshmallow experiment.
    actually, I thought of making this list the night we popped a bag of JiffyPop popcorn. We flew a kite last spring, played H-O-R-S-E and listened to my old record albums last weekend. I almost always change my own oil but my wife takes hers to a lube place.

  5. amy

    I don’t know if you’ve already had the MRI done, but down below I commented on how my mom had the same trouble and what worked for her. She and I were just talking about it earlier today-how she hated having them done and when she might have to do it next (end-stage colon cancer and I’m her caregiver). They never bother my dad (Alzheimer’s). I will be praying for you and your family! I hope everything is ok!

    Be blessed!
    amy

Leave a Reply

