Still Chasing Cars

I turn 7.25 today.

After this pirate looked at 40, I decided to convert my age to dog years. So today, I am a 7.25 year old being.

According to the dog years calculator, I should still be chasing cars and cats. Still should be chewing on rawhide toys and running through the yard. I still should be running into the kitchen whenever I hear a can opener and should still be getting into scraps with the neighbor’s annoying Boston Terrier.

Other things I’ve learned from the website: I was born on a Monday. As of this post, I’ve been alive for 15340 days, 11 hours, 17 minutes, 52 seconds. If I retire at 65, I still have 6001 workdays to go.

My parents conceived me on or around February 5th. They may have been listening to “I want to hold your hand” “Oh Pretty Woman”, “Baby Love” or “I Get Around” which were the top songs in 1964. I was one of about 4.2 million people born that year.

And Happy Birthday to the others that celebrate with me. Hillary Clinton, Bob Hoskins, Cary Elwes, Pat Sajak, Jaclyn Smith and Mahalia Jackson. Not to rub it in, but you have more candles on your cake today than I do.

Hey, whatever gets me through another birthday.

1 Comment

Filed under Misc.

One response to “Still Chasing Cars

  1. bishop

    Happy Belated Birthday!

Leave a Reply

