Time for Changes

March is a moving month in tv news. When the February book ends (and all of the other sweeps periods too) it seems that’s the time tv stations announce big changes.

WKRN is losing an anchor. Victoria Hansen, our 10pm anchor will leave at the end of May. The other stations in Nashville have also announced some big anchor changes too. Birmingham has had one of it’s primary morning anchors leave. It’s the anchor who got the job I auditioned for not quite two years ago. (I said then she wouldn’t stay there for the length of her contract, I guess longevity isn’t all it’s cracked up to be).

I really hate to see Vic leave channel 2. Her desk is behind mine and I’ve talked with her just about every afternoon of my 2 1/2 months in town. She’s not only one of the nicest news people I’ve met, she’s also probably the best female anchor I’ve seen on local tv.

I’ll be sad to see her go.

Leave a comment

Filed under Misc.

Leave a Reply

