Where is it coming from?

Figures. Both of my high-end cameras are down and I’m getting phone calls from clients wanting videos NOW. I had a very productive meeting this morning with a group on a project that could keep me very very busy. Tomorrow I have two meetings, one with a potential client needing a marketing video and another with a fellow videographer who may end up shooting for me.

Then I get two other phone calls from people needing videos so quickly they want to start shooting this weekend.

I also get an e-mail today from the repair shop estimating it will cost $600 to fix my primary camera if Sony doesn’t pay for it. My backup camera should arrive at the repair shop tomorrow.

A word here about customer service. Sony has backed up every product I’ve ever purchased from them. My big screen tv has had 3 similar problems since I bought it 3 years ago. Each time, Sony has paid to have it fixed. The camera will likely (and hopefully) be paid for by Sony.

Panasonic on the other hand has been a different story. It took days for me to hear back from the company and another 4 days to receive the paperwork on what they might pay for. That camera is just a year and a half old and gets far less use than the Sony. I don’t anticipate Panasonic will pay for the repair.

My new video camera? It’s a Sony, and so will everything else I buy in the future.

1 Comment

Filed under Misc.

One response to “Where is it coming from?

  1. Anonymous

    shoulda known better than to buy Panasonic since that is the brand of cameras WREG is using and Channel 3 usually goes the cheap route when it comes to equipment and pay.

Leave a Reply

