Dryin’ Again

Oak Ridge Boys fans (if there are any left) might notice the title reference to their hit song “Cryin’ Again”. I love that song.

My appliance guy just left. I called Southaven Appliance this morning and told them how I screwed up my dryer. They couldn’t give me an estimate without talking with the repair technician. He called me within 5 minutes and listened as I explained my faulty repair technique.

Around 1 this afternoon he arrived and looked at my dryer and told me he had the same block on his truck and could fix it in 15 minutes. Best 90 bucks I ever spent.

He confirmed my suspicion that the makers of these dryers put posts inside these units for which you cannot find the nuts to fit them. The nuts I bought at Lowes only stripped the threads more.

So now our dryer’s a drying, our stuff is gradually making it into it’s rightful places. Maybe in a week or two things will be just where they are supposed to be.

Thanks to Clay at Southaven Appliance. Good guys.

Leave a comment

Filed under Misc.

Leave a Reply

