Two More Weeks

It’s been a pretty relaxing weekend. We’ve hit the pool a couple of days and will go back tomorrow morning. Just two more weeks before school starts back so I’m trying to do as much fun things with the kids as I can.

I still need to take Trey to play golf, one of those promises I made before school let out in May.


We’re also about 2 weeks away from moving in to the new Casa de Tucker. The cabinets are in along with the countertops. That’s the kitchen on the left.

I’m a little surprised that the kids aren’t more excited about the new house. I asked them tonight and Delaney actually said “no. I don’t want to move in that house.”

I couldn’t believe it. For the first time in her life she’ll have her very own room and not share everything with Lauren. When she told me why, I understood. “It’s got snakes.”

Remember, she was the one who spotted the copperhead on the garage floor a couple of months ago. We haven’t seen another one since but I guess she’ll always remember that.

We watched the first episode of Survivor tonight. Outdoor Life Network is rerunning all of the Survivor shows starting with the first one tonight. I blogged about what we saw and thought at my other website “TV Daddy”.
(by the way, I got my first check from those folks the other day. Best job I’ve ever had).

Tomorrow Camerons working with a few clients on houses so I’ll be a stay-at-home dad again. I’ve got some work to do but nothing pressing right now. I’m still trying to learn Dreamweaver, Flash and Fireworks. If anybody knows this stuff and would like to pick up a few extra bucks, shoot me an e-mail.

I’ve also been working hard on the screenplay. I’ll be honest, working on this story wipes me out. It’s semi-autobiographical and is about one of the most difficult things I’ve ever experienced. When I open that file and put on music from the late 80s and early 90s for inspiration, it’s like I’m transported back in time. When I stop writing it’s hard to shake the emotions and feelings it all brings back.

I’m going to finish it though. I’m hoping to hand it to Bevan by the end of the year.

Have a good week everybody. I will.

1 Comment

Filed under Misc.

One response to “Two More Weeks

  1. Anynymous3

    Jamey,

    You need to read Cameron’s response to what you had to say about him last week. It’s quite intersting!

Leave a Reply

