It may not be the flu…but it blows

I figured I was going to get sick after taking care of the kids last week, and I was right. It isn’t as bad as what they had, but it’s wiping me out.

I shot this morning at Trinity Baptist Church in Southaven for a DVD project I’m putting together for them. Tight deadline too. After that I came home and went back to bed. I’m sure I’ll shake it off without having to go to the doctor.

We bought Cameron a new car yesterday. She sold her car Friday night (3 days before her autotrader ad started) so we had to get something fast. This is the first time I’ve ever bought a vehicle sight unseen. We bought a Durango that’s still on a freight train somewhere, but Landers Dodge gave us a loaner until it comes in. Great folks at Landers Dodge, this is our second purchase from them.

I hate I missed Dr. Adrian Rogers last service at Bellevue this morning. I would have loved to have been there. Dr. Rogers is the best preacher I’ve ever heard, consistently relevant and inspirational in the pulpit; he’s also one of the nicest men I’ve ever met. He’s leaving gigantic shoes to fill in that pulpit.

Not much else today. Just wanted to post something for my mom who reads this.

Leave a comment

Filed under Misc.

Leave a Reply

