Ten Years = 3660 Days

Quick question:

How far away does the year 2015 seem?

Far off doesn’t it. Now, this question:

“How far away does the year 1995 seem?

Not so much huh.

I was thinking of this today after mulling over my decision to say no to the job offer. I wasn’t second guessing my second guess decision, I was just justifying my decision by thinking of whether I had ever really wanted to work in that environment for the next 10 years.

You see I feel that when we look back on the last 10 years, we’re looking at something we can’t control. It’s over. What’s done is done.

But when we look forward to the next 10 years, it’s completely in our grasp. We can go out and accomplish something, or we can sit around and do the same old thing we’ve been doing for the past 10 years.

But we can’t wait. We can’t keep saying “tomorrow I’m going to…..”, we’ve got to start today. And the only thing that’s really keeping us from doing it, is ourselves and a fear of change.

Ten years is not so far away either way you look at it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Misc.

Leave a Reply

