What follows a dull day? A busy one

Well as Styx once sang, “I had too much time on my hands” yesterday. Today? The direct opposite.

I’m working with a church on 5 videos which will air in their worship service over the next month and a half. Today I shot two interviews for that project and will shoot some b-roll tomorrow night. I have another (maybe last?) interview with the Memphis company tomorrow morning, which meant I had to reschedule another interview for later tomorrow afternoon.

James Dowd, the Religion editor of the Commercial Appeal will interview me tomorrow for a story on the ACTS Network. We’ve been trying to get together for a couple of months now. I’m glad it’s going to happen.

I had more churches contact me about subscribing to the network today and scheduled two more appointments for next week. In the meantime, I managed to do some work on the screenplay and update my blogs and take Delaney to gymnastics and Trey to Taekwondo and pick Lauren up from school and hit the gym for a workout.

Tomorrow will be just as busy. How great is that? I told Cameron I haven’t felt that I’ve had a day off since I lost my job, what? 7 months ago.

Leave a comment

Filed under Misc.

Leave a Reply

